COVID-19 Penalty Relief: You may ask us to cancel or reduce filing or payment penalties if you have a reasonable cause or are negatively affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. For more information, updates, and resources, see Our Response to COVID-19.
Open the file below to view a completed list of board-approved courses for those who want to become a Minnesota assessor and for Minnesota assessors working to upgrade their license. Read the full list and review the online options that are also available.
Note: Two 15-hour courses may be eligible as the equivalent to the 30-hour Management and Leadership course required for licensure as a Senior Accredited Minnesota Assessor (SAMA). The courses must be board-approved.