Mortgage Registry Tax Federal Government and Agencies


Mortgages given to the following lenders are not subject to Mortgage Tax. 

  • Farm Service Agency
  • Federal Financing Bank
  • Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation (“Freddie Mac”)
  • Federal National Mortgage Association (“Fannie Mae”)
  • Government National Mortgage Association (“Ginnie Mae”)
  • Commodity Credit Corporation
  • National Consumer Cooperative Bank
  • USDA Rural Housing Service mortgage that secures a Section 502, 504, 514, 516 or Rural Rental Housing Preservation Direct Loan
  • U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA)
    • Certified Development Companies SBA 504 Mortgages that are assigned to the United States
      • Siouxland Economic Development Corporation 
      • Dakota Business Finance
      • Lake Agassiz Development Group 
      • Dakota Business Lending 
      • WBD, Inc.
      • Twin City-Metro Certified Development Company
      • Southeastern Minnesota 504 Development, Inc.
      • SPEDCO
      • Prairieland Economic Development Corporation
      • Minnesota Business Finance Corporation
      • Central Minnesota Development Company
  • Farm Credit Bank
    • Agribank, FCB
  • Federal Land Bank Associations
    • Compeer Financial, FLCA
    • Ag Country Farm Credit Services, FLCA
    • Farm Credit Services of America, FLCA
    • United FCS, FLCA
    • Northwest Farm Credit Services, FLCA

Contact Info