Deed Tax Federal Government


No Deed Tax is due on any instrument in which the United States or any agency or instrumentality thereof is the grantor, assignor, transferor, conveyor, grantee, or assignee. (Minnesota Statutes 287.22 (6))

  • Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corp. (“Freddie Mac”)
  • Federal National Mortgage Association (“Fannie Mae”)
  • Government National Mortgage Association (“Ginnie Mae”)
  • Farm Service Agency
  • Federal Financing Bank
  • National Consumer Cooperative Bank Commodity Credit Corporation
  • U. S. Small Business Administration (“SBA”) Certified Development Companies
  • Farm Credit Banks
    • AgriBank, FCB
  • Federal Land Bank Associations
    • Compeer Financial, FLCA
    • AgCountry Farm Credit Services, FLCA
    • United FCS, FLCA
  • Federal Deposit Insurance Corp. (“FDIC”) Federal Reserve Banks
  • Resolution Trust Corporations
  • U.S. Postal Service (“USPS”)
  • U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
  • U.S. Department of Agriculture
  • U.S. Rural Housing Service
  • U.S. Department of Transportation
  • U.S. Rural Utilities Service (“RUS”)
  • U.S. Rural Telephone Bank
  • U.S. Department of Treasury
  • U.S. Department of Energy

Note: For a list of other qualifying federal agencies or instrumentalities go to

Contact Info