County Conservation Fee


Ten counties participate in the Minnesota Agricultural Land Preservation Program. These counties impose a fee of $5 per transaction on the recording or registration of a mortgage or deed that is subject to tax under Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 287. The only mortgage or deed instruments not subject to the County Conservation Fee are those exempt under M.S. 287.04 and 287.22.

Participating counties include Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, Waseca, Washington, Winona, and Wright.

The fee is reported on the Form CCF1, County Conservation Fee Return.

Contact Info