Navigate Up
Sign In
Last Updated: 10/8/2012

Tax Reform

Contact Us

Tax Reform



Top FAQs

  • No Top FAQs for this page
see all

Related Information

About This Page

Mayors Tax Reform Advisory Group on Local Government Aid

In February, Gov. Mark Dayton announced the formation of this group of Minnesota mayors to advise the administration in its efforts on tax reform. The Tax Reform Advisory Group for Local Government Aid will review and discuss policy issues related to Local Government Aid, specifically on how to best pay for local services while holding local property taxes down. The work of this advisory group will directly support Governor Dayton’s comprehensive tax reform proposal, which will be presented to the Legislature in 2013.

Subscribe to Mayors Tax Reform Advisory Group 

Upcoming Meetings

Click on meeting dates below for details, agendas and presentations:

Advisory Group Members

  • Mayor R.T. Rybak, City of Minneapolis (Co-Chair)
  • Mayor Dave Kleis, City of St. Cloud (Co-Chair)
  • Mayor Bruce Ahlgren, City of Cloquet
  • Mayor Dave Bartholomay, City of Circle Pines
  • Mayor Beth Baumann, City of South St. Paul
  • Mayor ReNae Bowman, City of Crystal
  • Mayor Ardell Brede, City of Rochester
  • Mayor Chris Coleman, City of St. Paul
  • Mayor Debbie Goettel, City of Richfield
  • Mayor Don Ness, City of Duluth
  • Mayor Joyce Nyhus, City of Buffalo Lake
  • Mayor Alan Oberloh, City of Worthington
  • Mayor Marlene Pospeck, City of Hoyt Lakes
  • Mayor Mary Rossing, City of Northfield
  • Mayor Dave Smiglewski, City of Granite Falls 






Email  to receive electronic updates about the group and meetings.


Photo of Revenue Commissioner, Myron Frans holding the three-legged-stool as a tax reform example

Commissioner Myron Frans, Minnesota Department of Revenue