Navigate Up
Sign In
Last Updated: 6/4/2017

Remove Accounts from a User's Access

You can end a user's access to a specific tax account in e-Services (rather than for all of them). This includes if they are a user for your business, or if you have granted them third-party access to your accounts. To do so: 

  1. Select Manage my profile under the I Want To section or the My Profile button.
  2. Select  Manage additional logons under the I Want To section.
  3. Select the Logon you need to update.
  4. Select the Account you want to remove access to.
  5. Select Cancel access to this account.
  6. Enter your password to confirm you want to remove the Logon's access to this account.
  7. Select the Ok button.
Note: When you remove access to an account for a user, this change is immediate. That user will not receive notification.