Navigate Up
Sign In
Last Updated: 6/23/2015

Payment Method Penalty

Contact Us

If your organization’s total sales tax or withholding tax liability during the last 12 months ending June 30 is $10,000 or more, you're required to make payments electronically.

In addition, if the organization is required to pay any Minnesota business tax electronically, you're required to pay all Minnesota business taxes electronically.

If you use a payroll service, check to see if you’ve exceeded the thresholds and are required to pay electronically in the future.  ​

If you do not pay electronically when you're required to do so, an additional 5 percent penalty applies to that payment, even if we receive your check on time (Minnesota Statute 270C.42).