Navigate Up
Sign In
Last Updated: 7/19/2016

eCRV - Electronic Certificate of Real Estate Value

 Background 

In 2014, eCRV replaced the paper Certificate of Real Estate Value process. Revenue developed eCRV with the involvement of the Minnesota Electronic Real Estate Recording Task Force, counties, title companies, and real estate agents. The system allows real estate professionals, auditors, treasurers, assessors, public data users, and Revenue to electronically complete, route, record, and analyze eCRVs.eCRV logo
 
Benefits of eCRV include:
  •  A built in ability for counties to alert submitters when changes are needed; 
  • Workflows that move the eCRV from submitters to assessors, auditors, treasurers, and Revenue;
  • Public eCRV data is in a searchable or downloadable form;
  • A reduction of excess paper use;
  • A sustainable elimination of paper retention costs for counties and the state; and
  • More reliable and complete eCRV data for all users.
In order to ensure continued success for eCRV in the future, we have created an eCRV User Group and an eCRV Testing Advisory Panel. Any ideas or concerns you have can be brough to the eCRV User Group for consideration.

 

eCRV User Group

The purpose of the eCRV User Group is to enhance eCRV community involvement. Members will inform priorities and provide a global perspective across the entire eCRV community in advising eCRV’s strategic direction. User Group members will represent the diverse eCRV user community including the department, title company submitters, county auditors, treasurers, assessors, and external data users.
 

What does the eCRV User Group do?

User Group members represent the broad, diverse user community. Members advise eCRV priorities and strategies.
 
User Group members will:
  • Meet quarterly
  • Contribute to eCRVs strategic direction
  • Inform future enhancement priorities for eCRV
  • Participate in global guidance of eCRV
  • Be part of a network of eCRV users influencing global future direction for the product
  • Be the voice for your colleagues
  • Receive and review materials prior to each meeting
  • Communicate the User Group’s work to your colleagues

All eCRV users are encourages to send feedback about eCRV usage to their respective group member(s) so it can be discussed and considered at a quarterly meeting. The following is a list of group members and which use type he or she represents: 

 

Name ​MAAO Region ​Use Type ​Phone ​Email
​Joshua Schoen ​1 ​Assessor ​507-332-6159 schoen@co.rice.mn.us
​Jeanne Runge ​2 ​Assessor ​507-238-3250 jeanne.runge@co.martin.mn.us
​Jane Grossinger ​3 ​Assessor ​763-416-7913 jgrossinger@ci.st-michael.mn.us
​Penny Vikre ​4 ​Assessor ​218-547-7259 penny.vikre@co.cass.mn.us
​Sherri Kitchenmaster ​5 ​Assessor ​507-537-6732 Sherrikitchenmaster@co.lyon.mn.us
​Bonnie Lay ​6 ​Assessor ​320-634-7715 bonnie.lay@co.pope.mn.us
​Carice Golberg-Cummins ​7 ​Assessor ​218-732-2320 cgolberg@co.hubbard.mn.us
​Jill Murray ​8 ​Assessor ​218-784-5489 jill.murray@co.norman.mn.us
​Teresa Mitchell ​9 ​Assessor ​651-438-4216 teresa.mitchell@co.dakota.mn.us
​Tim Graul ​9 ​Assessor ​651-266-2142 tim.graul@co.ramsey.mn.us
​Angela Gerhard ​- ​Treasurer ​763-765-4352 angela.gerhard@co.sherburne.mn.us
​Amanda Jorgenson ​- ​Recorder ​612-543-2312 amanda.jorgenson@hennepin.us
​Andrea Noble ​- ​Submitter ​952-886-6766 andrea.noble@BurnetTitle.com
​Linda Gravley ​- ​Submitter ​320-214-6508 lindagravley@jmsklaw.com
​Donn O'Malley ​- ​Vendor ​612-348-9266 donald.omalley@hennepin.us
​James Biggs ​- ​Vendor ​612-266-2156 james.biggs@co.ramsey.mn.us
​Jina McNamara ​- ​Vendor ​218-326-0381 justina.mcnamara@mcis.cog.mn.us
​Lana Johnson ​- ​Vendor ​320-257-1430 lana.johnson@xerox.com
​Curtis Carlson ​- ​Data User ​651-251-3212 ccarlson@northstarmls.com
​Carl Johnson ​- ​Data User ​218-444-1563 carlj@securitybankusa.com
 

eCRV Testing Advisory Panel

The purpose of the Testing Advisory Panel is to enhance user involvement and communication when eCRV changes are made. Panel members test and analyze eCRV enhancements using processes and tools developed by Revenue and the panel.
 

Why volunteer for the Testing Advisory Panel?

Enhancements to eCRV will occur once or twice per year on a set schedule. 
 
Panel members will:
  • Be part of a network of eCRV users committed to the program’s effectiveness
  • Participate in shaping eCRV for the future
  • Receive detailed information about changes to eCRV before they happen
  • Access the test system as soon as it is available; Revenue will allow at least one month to test the enhancements
  • Test enhancements in your environment using your tools and processes along with those jointly developed by the panel 
  • Share your testing results with the eCRV Testing Advisory Panel
  • Share information about upcoming changes with your colleagues 
Note: Sometimes there may be time sensitive changes. For example, a legislative change may go into effect before the next planned enhancement date. Time sensitive fixes are infrequent, usually much smaller in scope, and require less time to test. Panel members will also test these changes, but with a smaller scope and shorter timeframe.
 

How can I volunteer?

Revenue is seeking panel members from across the eCRV community. If you are interested in joining the eCRV Testing Advisory Panel, please email a description of your background and how you use eCRV to ecrv.support@state.mn.us.