Navigate Up
Sign In
Last Updated: 10/15/2018

eCRV - Electronic Certificate of Real Estate Value

 Background 

In 2014, eCRV replaced the paper Certificate of Real Estate Value process. The Minnesota Department of Revenue developed eCRV with the Minnesota Electronic Real Estate Recording Task Force, counties, title companies, and real estate agents. The system allows real estate professionals, auditors, treasurers, assessors, public data users, and Revenue to electronically complete, route, record, and analyze eCRVs.
 
Benefits of eCRV include:
  • Ability for counties to alert submitters when changes are needed 
  • Workflows that move the eCRV from submitters to assessors, auditors, treasurers, and Revenue
  • Public eCRV data in a searchable or downloadable form
  • Elimination of paper retention costs for counties and the state
  • More reliable and complete eCRV data for all users
In order to ensure continued success for eCRV, we have created an eCRV User Group and an eCRV Testing Advisory Panel.

 

eCRV User Group

The purpose of the eCRV User Group is to enhance eCRV community involvement. Members will inform priorities and provide a global perspective across the entire eCRV community in advising eCRV’s strategic direction. User Group members represent the diverse eCRV user community including the Department of Revenue, title company submitters, county auditors, treasurers, assessors, and external data users.
 

eCRV User Group Responsibilities

Members advise eCRV priorities and strategies.
 
User Group members:
  • Meet quarterly
  • Contribute to eCRV's strategic direction
  • Inform future enhancement priorities
  • Participate in global guidance of eCRV
  • Be part of a network influencing global future direction for the product
  • Be the voice for colleagues
  • Receive and review materials prior to each meeting
  • Communicate the User Group’s work to colleagues


Apply to become a User Group member here.

If you are unable to submit the form online, please email the completed form to ecrv.support@state.mn.us.

 


All eCRV users are encouraged to send feedback about eCRV usage to their respective group member(s) so it can be discussed and considered at a quarterly meeting. The following is a list of group members and which use type he or she represents: 

 

Name ​MAAO Region ​Use Type ​Phone ​Email
​Joshua Schoen ​1 ​Assessor ​507-332-6159 schoen@co.rice.mn.us
​Angela Nelson ​2 ​Assessor ​507-304-4237 angela.nelson@blueearthcountymn.us
​Jane Grossinger ​3 ​Assessor ​763-416-7913 jgrossinger@ci.st-michael.mn.us
​Penny Vikre ​4 ​Assessor ​218-547-7259 penny.vikre@co.cass.mn.us
​Heidi Moss ​5 ​Assessor ​507-847-4033 heidi.moss@co.jackson.mn.us  
​Bonnie Lay ​6 ​Assessor ​320-634-7715 bonnie.lay@co.pope.mn.us
​Carice Golberg-Cummins ​7 ​Assessor ​218-732-2320 cgolberg@co.hubbard.mn.us
​Heather Bruley ​8 ​Assessor ​218-281-4186 heather.bruley@co.polk.mn.us
​Teresa Mitchell ​9 ​Assessor ​651-438-4216 teresa.mitchell@co.dakota.mn.us
​Tim Graul ​9 ​Assessor ​651-266-2142 tim.graul@co.ramsey.mn.us
Lorri Starkson ​- ​Auditor/Treasurer ​507-328-7674 starkson.lorri@co.olmsted.mn.us
​Doug Hansen ​- ​Recorder ​218-824-1231 doug.hansen@crowwing.us
​Andrea Noble ​- ​Submitter ​952-886-6766 andrea.noble@BurnetTitle.com
​Linda Gravley ​- ​Submitter ​320-214-6508 lindagravley@jmsklaw.com
​Donn O'Malley ​- ​Vendor ​612-348-9266 donald.omalley@hennepin.us
​James Biggs ​- ​Vendor ​612-266-2156 james.biggs@co.ramsey.mn.us
​Jina McNamara ​- ​Vendor ​218-326-0381 justina.mcnamara@mcis.cog.mn.us
​Stan Moellers ​- ​Vendor ​563-380-2010 stanm@camavision.com
​Curtis Carlson ​- ​Data User ​651-251-3212 ccarlson@northstarmls.com
​Carl Johnson ​- ​Data User ​218-444-1563 carlj@securitybankusa.com

 
eCRV Testing Advisory Panel

The purpose of the Testing Advisory Panel is to enhance user involvement and communication when eCRV changes are made. Panel members test and analyze eCRV enhancements using processes and tools developed by Revenue and the panel.
 

Testing Advisory Panel Responsibilities

 
 Panel members:
  • Are part of a network of eCRV users committed to the program’s effectiveness
  • Participate in shaping eCRV for the future
  • Receive detailed information about changes to eCRV before they happen
  • Access the test system as soon as it is available
  • Test enhancements using tools and processes developed by the panel 
  • Share testing results with the eCRV Testing Advisory Panel
  • Share information about upcoming changes with colleagues  

How to Volunteer

Revenue is seeking panel members from across the eCRV community. If interested in joining the eCRV Testing Advisory Panel, please email a description of your background and how you use eCRV to ecrv.support@state.mn.us.