DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

Deed Tax — Designated Transfer Tax Payment

M.S. 287.21, subd. 1(c) states that if, within six months after the recording of a deed that qualifies as a designated transfer, there is any change in the ownership interests in the grantee/transferee entity, deed tax is retroactively due on the initial transfer.

Use form DT2 to report the deed tax resulting from a change in ownership following a designated transfer. This form is due within 30 days of the ownership change. The deed tax rate is .0033 (.0034 in Hennepin/Ramsey Counties).

Please submit a copy of the recorded deed with this form.

Print or Type	Grantor (attach separate sheet, if needed)	County in Which Property is Located
	Grantee (attach separate sheet, if needed)	Document Number
Determining Tax	1 Net consideration	1
	2 Deed tax rate (enter .0033 or .0034)	
	3 Tax Due (multiply line 1 by line 2)	
	4 Penalty	
	5 Interest	
	6 Total Due	

Grantor, grantee or representative, sign below

I declare that the information on this certificate is correct and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand that there are penalties for underpayment of tax (M.S. 287.31 and M.S. 287.325).

Signature of Grantor, Grantee or Representative	Title	Date
Print Name	E-mail Address (optional)	Daytime Phone
Address	City	State ZIP Code

Within 30 days of ownership transfer, mail this form, a copy of the recorded deed and a check made payable to **Minnesota Revenue** to: Minnesota Revenue, Mail Station 3331, St. Paul, MN 55146-3331.

If you have questions, call 651-556-4721. Fax: 651-297-5192

Sign Here