
Individual(s) Being Certified
First Name	 Initial	 Last Name	 Social Security Number

Spouse’s First Name (if filing a joint claim)	 Initial	 Last Name	 Social Security Number

Last Known Address		  City	 State	 ZIP Code

Date of Birth		  Spouse’s Date of Birth (if filing a joint claim)

Certifying Agency
Agency Name			   Minnesota Tax ID Number

Address		  City	 State	 ZIP Code

Agency Contact Person			   Daytime Phone Number
			   (        )

Liability
Amount of Liability	 Date of Debt	 Agency Account Number	 Is liability for criminal restitution?
			     Yes	   No

Decertification or Modification Request (leave blank if you are not cancelling or updating an existing claim)
Check one box only (if applicable):	 If you are updating an existing claim:	

  To cancel the claim	   To update the claim	 Enter change to claim (+ or –):	 New balance of claim:

Mail completed form to: Minnesota Department of Revenue, Collection Division, 600 North Robert St., St. Paul, MN 55146 
or fax to: 651-556-5120. Be sure to keep a copy for your records.

Revenue Recapture Act Certification
and Decertification and Modification Request
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Agency Name
You must provide the state agency or 
county name. Do not use a generic name 
such as “Accounting” or “Child Support 
Collections” without identifying the agency 
to which the office belongs.

Minnesota ID Number for Revenue 
Recapture Purposes
Before you can participate in the recapture 
program, the agency must have an as-
signed Minnesota tax ID number that is 
authorized for recapture purposes only. Call 
651-556-3037 to apply for one.

Liability
The debt must be a minimum of $25 and 
may include criminal fines.

Agency Account Number (optional)
Please assign each account a 1- to 9-digit 
numeric number.

The account number is an optional field 
for use in recording a case number or other 
type of identifying number that an agency 
may have assigned to a debt. 

This number will appear on reports of 
setoffs.

Claims are in effect until paid or canceled.
The agency must notify the department 
within 30 days after the debt has been satis-
fied or reduced by at least $200. 

To cancel or update claims filed, complete 
the “Decertification or modification re-
quest” area on a copy of the original claim 
filed with the department.

Questions?
If you have questions regarding the revenue 
recapture program, you can call the depart-
ment at 651-556-3037 or fax your questions 
to 651-556-5120.
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