Navigate Up
Sign In
Last Updated: 3/1/2019

Federal Government and Agencies

Contact Us

Mortgage Registry Tax

8:00 a.m.- 4:30 p.m. Mon.- Fri.


Top FAQs

  • No Top FAQs for this page
see all

Related Information

About This Page

Mortgages given to the following lenders are not subject to Mortgage Tax. 

  •  Farm Service Agency
  • Federal Financing Bank
  • Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation (“Freddie Mac”)
  • Federal National Mortgage Association (“Fannie Mae”)
  • Government National Mortgage Association (“Ginnie Mae”)
  • Commodity Credit Corporation
  • National Consumer Cooperative Bank
  • USDA Rural Housing Service mortgage that secures a Section 502, 504, 514, 516 or Rural Rental Housing Preservation Direct Loan
  • U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA)
    • Certified Development Companies SBA 504 Mortgages that are assigned to the United States
– Central Minnesota Development Company
– Minnesota Business Finance Corporation
– Prairieland Economic Development Corporation
– Southeastern Minnesota 504 Development, Inc.
– Twin City-Metro Certified Development Company
– WBD, Inc.
– Dakota Business Lending 
– Lake Agassiz Development Group 
– Dakota Business Finance

– Siouxland Economic Development Corporation 

  • Farm Credit Bank

–Agribank, FCB

  • Federal Land Bank Associations
–Compeer Financial, FLCA
– Ag Country Farm Credit Services, FLCA
– Farm Credit Services of America, FLCA
– United FCS, FLCA